?

Log in

Rabbit Ramblings

Care for a carrot?

Name:
Devin
Birthdate:
6 September 1987
Website:


Greetings and salutations! Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Devin, and this is my LiveJournal.

I'm 18 years old, and I live in southern Wisconsin, the land of dairy. Cheese, milk, eggs... I love it all! The scenery is pretty good, and I don't have to worry about hurricanes, earthquakes, floods, tsunamis, or pretty much any other natural disaster. Storms? Yeah, Wisconsin has plenty of 'em. Tornadoes? You bet! Not as many as, say, Kansas, but still a 'plenty.

Programming and Websites are my forté. My programming language of choice is PHP, a simple-to-learn (for programming's standards, at least) programming language. I also know a little bit of JavaScript and even some Ruby. C++? Nope. VisualBasic? Nope. Perl? Nah. ASP? Heck no! I'll learn computer-programming languages when I need them, although since most of my data exists on the web, I don't currently have a need to except for distribution purposes.

HTML is a piece of cake for me, and CSS comes naturally. I'm definitely capable of building very nice websites. If you would like to check out my websites, check out Marriland.com and Pokemon.Marriland.com!

I'm a big fan of Pokemon. I don't care what you have to say, I like Pokemon, and no one else's opinions are going to change my mind. For the Pokemon TCG, I took 5th place in the East Coast Super Trainer Showdown of 2001, which was held in New Jersey. I also took 42nd in the World Championship of 2002, and have made Top 8 in many other tournaments over the course of time. I'm a huge collector, and an avid player of the TCG! I'm also into the video games, and I watch the anime series, although the TCG is my favorite aspect of it. My favorite Pokemon is Chansey, and I currently own over 480 Chansey TCG cards! I have the single largest collection of Chansey cards in the world, to my knowledge. If someone has more than me, please, bring it on, punk!

I'm a vegetarian, and I have been all my life. Oh yeah, and I was born in Hawai'i as well! Hawai'i is a great place to be born, and although I was only 3-and-a-half years old when I left for Wisconsin, I remember it well. I went to visit back in January of 2002, and it was great! I'm looking forward to returning again, which will hopefully be in September through October of 2008, so I will be just barely old enough to drink and party! A-LOH-ha!

Music? I like a lot of different music. I'm particularly into video game soundtracks (I'm, like, SUCH a geek!), metal, and hard rock, although I really like just about anything other than Country, R&B, Hip-Hop, Blues, and Rap, all of which I cannot stand. I'm not really a metalhead, because I can't really stand the sound of nothing but metal being played. I love any music with a very interest beat or melody to it! Often times the songs that stand out on a CD are my favorite. If an artist makes the songs sound way too similar, I just don't really see the point in listening to them, and they get old quickly.

Well, that's about it for now. I'm sure that I'm missing a huge chunk of my biography, but I'll fill it in when I feel like it. Have a great day!

"Nice wall of text."

Statistics